Headache Hat Reviews: Wearable Ice Headband

Headache Hat Review for Cold Therapy

I’ve done several Headache Hat reviews and I love them all!!  When the Headache Hat first was sent to me as a review, I was going to write about it at the end of the week.  Well, the holidays came and went and here we are.  I am glad I waited because it showed me how often I am using it. The Headache Hat helped me get through the holidays which was much needed. Headache hat is the best ice hat for migraines.

Although I was given the product, my love for this product has not been affected. I became an affiliate and if you purchase under my links, I will be compensated. Thank you, I hope you love it as much as me!

What is a Headache Hat?

The Headache Hat is an ice wrap that delivers long lasting cold with a comfortable adjustable fit.  Headache hat has an ice cube design versus the traditional large solid pack which allows a more natural fit. I can get specific cubes to press against my temples. It secures tight enough to squeeze and freeze my trigger points.  There is a nice little cover to protect from direct contact with the skin. It can be worn right out of the freezer and at length without harming the skin.

Wearable Ice Headband

A convenient feature of the Headache Hat is that once the cubes have melted, I can flip it over. I use it again while the other side of the hat is still frozen.  Changing out ice is a pain and I love having it last!  I can’t tell you the amount of times I have laid in bed needing fresh ice but the pain is too much for me to get up.

Is  Ice or Heat better for headaches?

I prefer ice but typically use heat for shoulder and neck pain.  Over the holidays I wore the Headache Hat while traveling to relatives in the car, cooking/chopping, wrapping presents, reading to my children, and while resting (or course).  I like having the freedom to lay on my side or couch freely. The great thing about using it in bed or on the couch is the ability to wear it without shifting.  The darkness it provides is soothing. It’s a sleep mask and ice pack that blocks light.

Headache Hat Reviews

I reach for it often.  Being that I am on the go all day, I usually can’t ice until I am forced to lay down.  Since I can wear it, I am able to stop some headaches and migraines from escalating since early prevention is key.  Anything that keeps me moving and gives me migraine relief is good.  I’m so grateful that the Headache Hat was given to me because now I’m in love.  It is a product that is so simple and yet I want to yell, “Where have you been all my life?!” 

The Headache Hat is my favorite and I get extra cubes to fill it all the way around. On my bad migraine attack days I reach for as big as I can.  The Halo is great for less painful attacks and smaller areas of my head that need to be chilled.  It is yet another choice for an ice hat for migraines and my kids love it too.

Headache Hat is my favorite natural treatment  and migraine relief products

Check out past giveaways and stay tuned for more partnerships with The Headache Hat.

 

mymigrainelife

I tell stories of My Migraine Life. I'm a mom, wife, teacher, and chronic migraine sufferer. I tell my stories and advocate in my life searching for health in a positive honest way.

You Might Also Like:

Migraine Awareness ChronicAlly box to relieve, relax and enjoy!

This month I got my Limited Edition Migraine Awareness ChronicAlly box.*  During the month of June, Migraine Awareness month, the box was offered to support Migraine Research Foundation.  I had treated myself to a 3 month subscription for June, July, and August.  My birthday is in August so “Happy Birthday to me!”  It’s been fun to…
Read More

Reoccurring dream and Migraine

I have had a reoccurring dream about screaming and no sound coming out.  It has happened a few times, each time in a different way.  One time, I was on a roller coaster and I tried to scream like I did as a child going down the hill and nothing came out.  Another time I…
Read More

Finding Quality Care while having an illness

This week I had a neurologist appointment.  Surprise, surprise.  I feel like I’m always there.  I have been going to the same place for over a decade and just love them.  They have saved me during holidays, major events and supported me through a tough and arduous journey with my migraines.  As I sat and…
Read More

18 Comments

  1. mymigrainelife on January 11, 2015 at 6:14 pm

    You can go directly to the link in my post or go to http://theheadachehat.com. She also has a facebook page & twitter. Good luck, I have found it useful!



  2. Debbie Rathsack on January 11, 2015 at 8:24 pm

    So glad it is helping Sarah- Nicely written, I will recommend to my friends that have migraines, haven’t heard of it before, Debbie



  3. Tracey Freeman on January 11, 2015 at 5:48 pm

    Is the headache hat available for purchase? Myself and my 3 adult children all suffer from frequent and intense migraines. We would need probably depending on cost. Please e mail and product info you have. Please help. Desperate in Maryland!!!????



  4. Nanette on February 20, 2015 at 4:59 pm

    Reblogged this on NTF CREATIVE.



  5. Nanette on February 20, 2015 at 5:00 pm

    Simply FAB article! I know what you mean! I pull the covers and even a pillow on my head + ice bag to TRY to lessen the pain. Always behind my 1 eye. rrrrr rrrrr



  6. Tammy Dodson on February 24, 2015 at 7:04 pm

    I am a migraine sufferer and always looking for something to relieve them besides being stuck in bed with cold gel packs on my head, so please let me know something and I have atleast 6 migraines a month…feeling helpless and in pain



  7. mymigrainelife on February 24, 2015 at 8:24 pm

    Tammy, I am sorry and you are not alone. I wish I could say there’s a cure but I don’t have one. I have ok days & really bad ones. I’m sorry you suffer also!



  8. happyiihgirl on May 15, 2015 at 4:06 am

    We have similar product in the UK called a migracap. I have 2 so that I always have one cold and they are my best friend. I have one every morning before I can even get out of bed! I have ice packs that I put on my neck too when I need to have the ice even further down but I know others but it in the top like you said you did. Have you fallen asleep wearing one yet? Bliss! I like to meditate with mine on and my earphones over the top or listen to an audiobook. On our Facebook group Mission Migraine; we have a tradition that when you buy a migracap or now a headache hat, that you have to take and post a selfie. If you join the group you can see them. Some are funny!



  9. mymigrainelife on February 24, 2016 at 1:02 pm

    Reblogged this on My Migraine Life and commented:

    It’s a headache hat kind of day! This weather is crazy!



  10. Nora Willing on March 4, 2016 at 2:44 pm

    I’m a chronic migraine sufferer and have used these hats for I think 2 years now – they are the BEST! I am ordering more for me and a few for my baby sister who is starting into the migraine disease.
    One thing I really want to urge you to do is contact Mayo Headache Clinic in Arizona to introduce them to these hats. I live here half the year and am treated for my migraines here. I wore my headache hat in to an appointment earlier this week and my Headace Nurse Practitoner (who works in collaboration with my neuro, Dr. David Dodick) said she’d never seen one before and how great they would be for headache patients. Please contact Dr. Dodick as he is the head of the headache clinic as I think there are many migrainuers out there who don’t even know about them. They are my go to treatment along with my meds.



  11. peanutfreemigrainemom on March 30, 2016 at 2:53 pm

    A couple of comments mention pressure and/or ice to the temples. This is also helpful to me, but the pain returns as soon as the pressure/ice/heat is removed. Does anyone notice benefit with pressure to the ear? I have been reading about the vagus nerve in the ear and have tried a couple of homemade “stop gap” solutions that have had longer lasting benefit for me than pressure at the temples. In fact, I recently used this as soon as the migraine started, and it went away completely! I’ve only tried it a few times, so I don’t have a lot of data to provide, but there is evidence that the vagus nerve is involved in migraines. See here for the 2nd of my posts on this: https://peanutfreemigrainemom.wordpress.com/2016/03/25/daith-pressure-follow-up/?preview_id=413&preview_nonce=381e5cb66f&post_format=standard&preview=true



  12. peanutfreemigrainemom on March 30, 2016 at 2:55 pm

    I just posted a comment that might have been better placed as a reply to your comment. Please see below.



  13. Diane Dean on July 22, 2016 at 3:28 pm

    Works great for hot flashes as well



  14. mymigrainelife on July 22, 2016 at 3:29 pm

    It works great in a variety of ways!



  15. Laura Edwards on December 2, 2016 at 12:44 pm

    How do I order it…can’t find a link. Need one BAD! HOPEFULLY it’s affordable.



  16. mymigrainelife on December 2, 2016 at 12:46 pm

    http://Www.theheadachehat.com. Use code MYML for discount. I love mine!!! I hope it helps you!



  17. […] is crucial in treating my migraine. If you have been following me, you know I talk about and wear the Headache Hat ALL. THE. TIME!  I have a freezer full and have given it as a present to all my loved ones.  In […]



  18. […] 30 minutes and has a silky side and a plush side depending on comfort level. I am obsessed with ice hats and believe I can never have enough cold compresses in my […]



Leave a Comment





This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Sensa Calm Weighted Blanket

Headache Hat

Eyewear

Offers Scentless Products

Himilayan Salt Lamp

Heat Wrap

Nuun Hydration

Organic Aromas

Migraine Magick

Light Sensitivity Glasses

Med Manager

Neck Wrap

Allay Lamp